~ About ~ Rules ~ Scoring ~ Request~ Links ~ Reviewers ~ Become ~ Pending List ~
~ Reviewed ~ Rare Silk Rings ~ Rare Silk Diaries ~ Rare Silk's Profile ~ Host ~ Design ~
~ OUR AWARD WINNERS ~

xanti

xanti

Life's a Bloody Playground

CONTENT: 40/45

Some of your entries were so funny, I really enjoyed reading your diary. I loved how you reacted to your family's infatuation of your fish. I laughed out loud at the moral of your yummy dream, "Thou shalt not have wild sex in your Gran's empty house!" - haha. I also really enjoyed your creative writing. I like that you include links to your stories and fanfiction and I enjoyed reading them. You're a great writer! I also really liked your entries for "Pieces of You" and "Sex in the Suburbs."

The entries that were basically day-logs were the least interesting. I sometimes had a hard time staying with you, but you mention yourself that you have nothing to say - you just keep writing. My advice would be to try to only post when you really have something to say. Some entries started out as a day log and then you added other interesting content. For example, the Father's Day entry sounded like you would just recount the day, but in fact you had a lot to say about your dad and church. Anyway, I know I also fall into the posting-just-because-I'm-bored-and-have-nothing-else-to-do rut, BUT, it's way more interesting on the days you dont do that!

PERSONALITY: 25/25

I think you did a really good job expressing yourself. I felt like I really got to know who you are as a person. I liked that you express your passions through your entries, like in your 'Dear John' letter and your analysis of your dreams.

EXTRAS: 10/10

You have an extras page and plenty of goodies.

CONTACT: 10/10

You have a guestbook, email, notes, and yahoo messenger name. That's good enough for me!

LINK: 10/10

You have a functioning link on your extras page.

COMMENTS:

Overall, I really enjoyed your diary. The 5 points off were for losing my attention some of the entries, but that's not a huge deal because you still got a good score! I also love your layout. I'm not into the whole vampire thing, but I think the picture is beautiful and the rest is simplicity, so it's great. Well done. I definitely could relate to you, I'm also in college. Actually, I'll be a senior this year, but I couldn't find a summer job either! HaHa. Good luck in school in the fall and I'll definitely check in to see how you're doing.

You may join the Emerald Diaryring if you want!

Score: 95/100

Reviewed on 2003-08-05 at 12:09 p.m. by Midge

last review - next review