~ About ~ Rules ~ Scoring ~ Request~ Links ~ Reviewers ~ Become ~ Pending List ~
~ Reviewed ~ Rare Silk Rings ~ Rare Silk Diaries ~ Rare Silk's Profile ~ Host ~ Design ~
~ OUR AWARD WINNERS ~

Reviewers

Rare Silk Reviewers:

Leslie Irene~ Site Owner

Leslie Irene A little about me: I play the flute, speak a bit of French, adore dogs- I have a Dachshund and a Lhasa Apso- and I love computers! I also love ballet and singing, as well as gardening and home decorating. I am on the computer almost all the time, and I am forever trying to learn more about html. My family is very important to me. I am a member of TheSpark, and I also review for one of our sister sites, Sweet Reviews. I love to watch movies, and am a huge fan of Tears For Fears. Obviously, I am an 80's lady! You can find my diary here. Blessings, Leslie

Renee
I've had my diary at Diaryland since April 2002. I love to write, speak Spanish, read, run, play volleyball and volunteer by teaching VBS and donating as often as I can. I play the oboe and guitar, both to which I am dedicated because of my passion for music. I'm also a reviewer at Diary Reviews and I promise fair reviews with plenty of feedback. I always give bonus points for poetry, if you have it I wanna read it! You can email me if you have any questions or comments.

Victorianna-Site Manager & Co-Owner
Hi, I'm Victorianna, age 35 and I live in the wonderful state of Colorado residing in Denver. A little about me, I am a writer, writing short stories, poetry (I had 2 of my poems published) and in the process right now of writing a children's book and a biography of my suffering of being a bipolar manic depressive as well as the struggles I had with Endometriosis. I am a computer geek and as my friends call me a "closet computer techno geek" because not everyone knows about my talent with computers. I am always on my computer as much as I can when I'm not at work and love looking at the wonderful work others have done to their sites. I hope that you will enjoy my diary on Diaryland as well. Eventually I will be setting up a review site, but, for now I am a reviewer for Rare Silk. I'm looking forward to doing your review of your site and anxious to see everyone's wonderful work they put into their sites! Blessed Be!!

Midge
Midge - I'm fairly new to diaryland, but have been doing the online journal thing for a few years now. I'm currently 21, and in my last year of college as an English and Theater major. I love to read and write, and I plan on being very honest, but also constructive with my criticism. If you're still curious, you can get to know more about me here. Ciao!

Sara
Heyas! I'm Sara. A Michigander, recently turned D'land addict! I am often told that my God given talent is writing. I seem to have a gift for speaking my mind through what I write. I can be opinionated, but am not so stubborn that if I'm wrong I won't accept it. I am a no holds barred king of gal who can speak or write about anything, from to religion. There's not topic too taboo for me. I'm also an avid reader, and quite nosey. So D'land is the perfect place for me to tap into the lives of others. And hopefully, find out that I'm not so crazy after all. And if I am, well, thems there's the ropes. I'm a 27 year old woman with a shot of 150 proof life coursing thru my veins ... you can check me out at simplysara.

Steven
Hey kids. My name is Steven, I've been around Diaryland since August 2000 under the alias of Californican. I'm an oldskool diarylander, so respect. I'm a dude, 18, living in Oklahoma and I go to OU with an intended major of computer science. To tell you kids the truth, I have always thought that diary reviews were lame, until I came across this one. To get on my good side, of course, you better git ur ritin' skillz all good and them stuff. Make sure you follow the rules (especially about the link back to raresilk). Write what you want, I won't mark you down for stuff I don't agree with. Just be ready for a full-scale debate :-)

Roxie
Hey, my name's Roxie and I'm 17 years old. I've been a diary addict for about a year now. I enjoy reviewing diaries because it lets me see how other people express themselves, through words, pictures, and of course their layouts, reguardless if its made by themselves or not. I think that I'm a pretty fair reviewer but I am a stickler about matching. I guess every reviewer has a "thing." If you would like to learn more about me you can check me out -here-. It's also my poetry log. I'm not talented so I apologize in advance. Enjoy!

Jo
Hey, I'm Jo, I'm 15 (16 in August) and a soon-to-be Junior in High School. I live in Eastern Tennessee and am a grammer/spelling nut so people may want to watch out. I'm new to reviewing so go easy on me, but I'll try to give constructive criticism and fair scores. It may take me a bit to get the hang of everything, but I'm sure it'll be fine soon. If anyone is actually interested in me, My diary is HERE, and I'm more than happy to talk to anyone who messages me, notes me, emails me, or whatever your preferred communication is. I also have a Writing diary that I don't update very often, but is there nonetheless. I suppose thats all for now, and I look forward to reading everyone's diaries!

Rue
My name is Rue. I'm a 27-year-old Colorado native. I'm new to the reviewing world but I think I can make a decent go of it. Everyone has a unique style and I appreciate differences. I get a headache over bad English. I'm not so tough on grammar but if I can't understand what you're trying to say it makes it hard to give a decent opinion. We speak English for a reason. I love reading and can go through an 800-page tome in just a couple of days. I love to write when I'm trying to relax or sort through my own mind. I really like being an outsider looking in on other's lives. Reviewing will give me a way of finding other good writers and helping others realizes their potential.

Shannon
My name is Shannon. I'm 19 years old and am currently a sophomore in college. I've been a dlander since June 2003, and am surprisingly still going on. I tend to be a little off sometimes, and I am by no means easily distrac...oooh tv! I play the piano and the violin (although, I'm sure people would pay me not to). I love reading. Absolutely adore it. So, the more interesting you are the better. I'm all for honesty, so don't expect me to sugarcoat anything. I do have issues with spelling. So pleaz dun rite lyk dis. You will not like me. I'm a bit sarcastic, but not outright cruel. Really. I'm nice. Come closer...I won't bite. Much. I guess if you really want to know about me you can check out my sad excuse for a diary. I also have a review site, so you can check me out. Tee hee. Um...Peace and Chicken Grease!

last review - next review