~ About ~ Rules ~ Scoring ~ Request~ Links ~ Reviewers ~ Become ~ Pending List ~
~ Reviewed ~ Rare Silk Rings ~ Rare Silk Diaries ~ Rare Silk's Profile ~ Host ~ Design ~
~ OUR AWARD WINNERS ~

just-mandy

just-mandy

Don't hate me because I'm...Mandy

CONTENT: You write about the things that happen in your life, but you also write about how they make you feel. You are honest, funny, and write very naturally about what is going on in your life. I didn't feel like I got to know you as well as I could have from reading your diary, but I still learned a lot about who you are, what's important to you in your life, and I even have an idea of what you might look like. Your writing is very good, I'd suggest a little more detail, but there isn't much to improve on. (42/45)

EXPRESSION: Omigod...you get bonus points in expression, and here's why: It isn't easy to express onself when they have an online diary open to the prying eyes of the entire world and manage and talk as candidly as you do. Not only do you talk about what is going on in your life, you describe your life with feeling, you open up about your weight and your boyfriend, and are completely honest, and those are two difficult things to talk about so openly. I'm really amazed at how you don't hold back in relating what's on your mind to your reader, good job! (28/25)

EXTRAS: Profile, rings, surveys, links to old journals, quizzes, fans, "I AM", "I LOVE", "I HATE", and Imood (10/10)

CONTACT: Email, AIM, notes, tagboard (10/10)

LINK: It is there. (10/10)

TOTAL SCORE: (100/100)

COMMENTS: This is the first 100 I've given out between the two sites I review for. I really enjoyed reading your diary, you can join the diamond diaryring! I recommend this to Rare Silk readers.

Score: 100/100

Reviewed on 2003-08-07 at 2:45 p.m. by Renee

last review - next review