~ About ~ Rules ~ Scoring ~ Request~ Links ~ Reviewers ~ Become ~ Pending List ~
~ Reviewed ~ Rare Silk Rings ~ Rare Silk Diaries ~ Rare Silk's Profile ~ Host ~ Design ~
~ OUR AWARD WINNERS ~

justenough

falling falling falling : FELL

CONTENT: Your entries (at the beginning anyway, they get longer in the more recent ones) are short, but very sweet. I loved your introduction, and every entry after the first I loved to read. As an outsider, I do not know of the people you refer to. But it makes me wonder "What did the person do to make you feel this way?" For some people this may be frustrating, but to me, it's kind of like a little mystery, I can sense I'm not supposed to know. I also love the odd long entry like this one on the day one year after the 9-11 tragedy. Some people would consider that entry a short entry, but I think it's just the right length to capture your emotion. Your short entries are a pleasure to read and keeps me clicking the "next" button, and when I see a "long" entry, I don't think "God, it's going to take me ages to read this", but I relish every word you write. Not many diaries do that...

You say you wish you were beautiful, and for someone with apparently so little self esteem, you are very brave to have pictures of yourself as part of your (very beautiful) layout! After reading your diary, I wish to tell you that you are beautiful. The pictures of you on your layout are beautiful, and the person you come across as in your diary is beautiful. If only you could see it too...
**50/45**

EXPRESSION/PERSONALITY: Wow, so many entries in your diary are articulate, and very well written. Posing questions no-one could answer with any degree of certainty, encouraging your reader to think... As I read more and more of your entries, I wish I knew you, because if I did, I would be able to tell you how great you are without you thinking I was a weirdo, or lying. I wonder also if you're at all local (within 500 miles radius), as you mention Safeway, or do they have Safeways anywhere else other than England? You use various narratives to get your emotions across, including poems, lyrics, standard prose, and broken sentences. I could tell what you were feeling in each and every entry. Sadness, worry, anger. Why weren't there more happy entries? Surely there must be something in your life that makes you smile more?
**28/25**

EXTRAS: An about section, cast list with links to your friends diaries, diaryrings, organised alphabetically, favourite lyrics, and a fabulous layout. Oh, and photos of you that worked when I first looked at your diary, but now seem to be broken. I love the ones you used for your layout. You are so pretty!
10/10

CONTACT: Email and notes, and a comment system under each entry. I usually like to see a guestbook as well, but with the comments, there's no need really...
10/10

LINK: Easily locatible under the reviews page at the top. Brilliant.
10/10

TOTAL SCORE: 108/100

COMMENTS: WoW! You have a fabulous diary, and I feel truly honoured to have reviewed it. Please join our Diamond Ring (and consider yourself nominated for our diary of the month award)! On another note, I feel that this would help you in some way, with what you write about yourself, and others. It's the lyrics of a very special song to me, that I used as a sort of therapy when I was depressed. And congratulations, I hope to be reading you for a very long time!

Score: 108/100

Reviewed on 2003-09-25 at 11:32 p.m. by Nicola

last review - next review