~ About ~ Rules ~ Scoring ~ Request~ Links ~ Reviewers ~ Become ~ Pending List ~
~ Reviewed ~ Rare Silk Rings ~ Rare Silk Diaries ~ Rare Silk's Profile ~ Host ~ Design ~
~ OUR AWARD WINNERS ~

evetron4000

evetron4000

swingline, by eve

CONTENT: 25/45

I must be honest. Therefore, I will say that I got bored very quickly reading your diary. A lot of the entries seemed rather pointless. I personally dont like those entries that are there simply because you felt the urge to post something. The day log entries were a little on the drab side.

I liked most of your early entries. I liked the story of how you met Rainer and your failed romantic relationship. Klara and the drama that ensues between you two.

I loved this entry.

PERSONALITY: 20/25

I sort of got a sense of your personality, but it wasn't blatent. I couldn't predict how you would react to a situation should I hypothetically conjure one up. However, I dont think you really held back your personality, perhaps you're just a bit laid back. Your earlier entried were very emotional, i didn't find too many recent ones like that.

EXTRAS: 8/10

I would say you have a sufficient amount of extras on your page. Lots of things to check out, but not fantastically organized - some of the things I would consider to be your extras, you dont link to in your navigation.

CONTACT: 10/10

Notes, email and guestbook - the basic three. =)

LINK: 10/10

You have a functioning link on your links page.

COMMENTS:

Obviously I didn't read every single entry you wrote. You have quite a few. I read a lot of the earlier entries because those were the most interesting to me. I randomly chose recent entries and read others around ones that were interesting to me. I must say that your "short descriptions" are very deceptive in the recent areas. I would say that 9 out of 10 entries I clicked on had nothing to do with the "short description" I read.

I was also very confused by your archive page. The September 2001 archive page has a ton of entries... some from august, some from september and many dates overlap, but they aren't in consecutive order like diaryland does so nicely for us. I also had a problem one day visiting your page, which I contacted you about, I'm not sure if this is related.

Your layout was a bit frustrating to me as well. I hate when the text area is very small. Your's isn't VERY small, but small enough to be annoying when there's a lot to read. And the archive page being small is especially annoying. Just in my opinion. But we dont judge on layout, so that's why this is merely in the comment section. =)

Score: 73/100

Reviewed on 2003-08-26 at 11:58 p.m. by Midge

last review - next review