~ About ~ Rules ~ Scoring ~ Request~ Links ~ Reviewers ~ Become ~ Pending List ~
~ Reviewed ~ Rare Silk Rings ~ Rare Silk Diaries ~ Rare Silk's Profile ~ Host ~ Design ~
~ OUR AWARD WINNERS ~

breakthedark

breakthedark

breakthedark//death of our grace

CONTENT: Exquisite. Your diary goes beyond anything I've ever read here. It almost seems insulting to subject you to a point-system review. Everything is beautiful text painting. Completely enchanting. I was very taken with this work of art. Every sentence, every word seems perfectly chosen to suit your meaning. I love Loreena McKennitt, too. I noticed a link on your rings page. This just blew me away. It was so powerful. It's so difficult to put your words into my words. So, I shall stop.

Content Score: 47/45

EXPRESSION/PERSONALITY: Your expression is beyond anything I've read or reviewed here. Each word seems to have depth and a certain truth in it for you. The fact that the reader can draw that from your writing is a tribute to your writing as art. I am able to take from your meaning, and get a feeling of my own. Beautiful. Also, even though layout is not part of our scoring, I am so impressed with your look. It's lovely. Definately get extra points for that. I'm not sure if you designed it, or if a friend did, as I got an email address when I clicked on the design tab.

Expression/Personality Score: 30/25

EXTRAS: You have some quality extras. I loved your art links, and bookmarked some of them. Also, I am going to link you with the picture of the girl at the bottom; the same picture used for your bio. There are gorgeous banners, (a pity about the one that was rejected), reviews, credits, and one thing I really latched onto! I got my own Copyright Button after clicking on yours. Great idea. I actually had my design stolen not long ago, and I paid good money for it. A reviewer caught the person, and notified Nicola, my designer. Ticked me off!

Extras Score: 10/10

CONTACT: Guestbook, notes...yep, you're "contactable". :)

Contact Score: 10/10

LINK: Yep, it's there. Takes me here.

Link Score: 10/10

OVERALL: You are in a class all by yourself. I am in awe. Don't ever stop writing. You and your writing are one....and you are exquisite. You may join the Diamond Ring, and you will be listed as a favorite diary, and on our Rare Silk Diaries page. You may also join the Rare Silk Favorite Diary Ring- if you like.

Score: 107/100

Reviewed on 2003-08-11 at 8:07 p.m. by Leslie Irene

last review - next review