~ About ~ Rules ~ Scoring ~ Request~ Links ~ Reviewers ~ Become ~ Pending List ~
~ Reviewed ~ Rare Silk Rings ~ Rare Silk Diaries ~ Rare Silk's Profile ~ Host ~ Design ~
~ OUR AWARD WINNERS ~

xxkimbo

xxkimbo

Walking down the shore, thinking... *-Xxkimbo: V.2-*

CONTENT: Starting from the beginning, I like your first auto bio. I'm really picky with my friends, too. In your earlier entries you're relationship with your Grandma is reminding me of a good friend of mine's relationship with her mom, and she vents on me a lot, so I can empathize pretty well. Basically what you have is a daylog with some random vents, and this is fine. I know my diary was, and still is like that quite often. However, your diary has entertained me more than most daylogs do, so there's some different twist to it that I can't quite put my finger on. Your diary isn't bad at all, but I suppose there could be a couple things that you could do to spice it up. Let me know your thoughts on some big event or something. Let me see what's inside your head. :)

Content Score: 35/45

EXPRESSION/PERSONALITY: You express yourself pretty well when you want to. You vent quite often about your relationship with your family and friends. I really liked this entry because it just gave me a look into your head even farther. I also liked this entry 'cause it made me laugh. Memories are fun. All in all, you express yourself pretty well considering your more dayloggish style of writing.

Expression/Personality Score: 18/25

EXTRAS: Mmm, the first thing I'm looking at is your fanlistings. You like a lot of things I do... I LOVE Evanescence and LoTR, so go us! Moving on you have your cliques, your diaryrings (I love Simple Plan, too ^-^), imood, and an autobio/cast list. There could be a couple more things, I suppose, but you're doing pretty good.

Extras Score: 8/10

CONTACT: Mail, AIM, Tagboard, Guestbook. Do you have MSN since you have a hotmail e-mail address? In either case, I feel I can contact you. ^.~

Contact Score: 10/10

LINK: Reviews > Rare Silk button right there > Rare Silk. Woo! Full points for you!

Link Score: 10/10

TOTAL SCORE: 81 - You can join the Ruby Ring if you want. ^-^

Comments: On first glance, I liked how you credited the HTML of your layout, even though you altered it quite drastically. "I'm getting more nervous and scared about driving. I'm scared that I'll suck at it and crash into some pole some day." You know, what, I felt that exact same way before I took Driver's Ed, and even during Driver's Ed. I was scared. But it'll all be alright. It's not really that difficult, just make sure you don't do stupid things is all. I'm sure you'll do fine. Also, your mom has a point with the piano, but she is taking it to an extreme. Although I don't know for sure if you LIKE playing piano or not.. if you do, you can be good at it by just working at it. If you mess up now and then, keep practicing it. It's like with my alto sax that I play. I used to not be very good, but then I decided one day that I wanted to be. I worked and worked and worked at it, and now I'm the best one in my band. It takes work, but it's well worth the result, imho. :)

Score: 81

Reviewed on 2003-08-01 at 11:51 p.m. by Sasha

last review - next review