~ About ~ Rules ~ Scoring ~ Request~ Links ~ Reviewers ~ Become ~ Pending List ~
~ Reviewed ~ Rare Silk Rings ~ Rare Silk Diaries ~ Rare Silk's Profile ~ Host ~ Design ~
~ OUR AWARD WINNERS ~

stephielove

stephielove

requesting some enlightenment

CONTENT: 38/45

I took points off for not immediately sucking me in, it took me a good 10 entries before I felt like I knew what was going on. I also took points off for not including me, the outsider. By that I mean, I couldnt get a feel for what you were talking about, who you were referring to and what you were trying to convey. I think many of your entries were great, but there were also quite a few that were SO vague that it was hard to determine why they were there at all.

I really enjoyed your entry on late night college talks... I think they're the best too. I also laughed out loud at your entry about walmart and getting your vest caught in the drawer. I found myself routing for you and Nick in this entry.

PERSONALITY: 20/25

At times I thought I was encountering your real personality, but then you would pull back. I feel like even though you have an online journal that you obviously want people to read, you want to keep yourself anonymous and keep your feelings anonymous as well. This is extremely hard to do without leaving your readers in the dark. I think you need a bit more work with this. I thought this entry was good as well as this one and this one. The last one being one of my favs because you really opened up.

EXTRAS: 10/10

Plenty of extras including, quotes, guestmap, 100 things, cast and links to some group diaries you use with friends.

CONTACT: 10/10

You have notes, email, aim and a guestbook. I feel like i can get a hold of you. :)

LINK: 10/10

You have a fuctioning link on your reviews page.

COMMENTS:

Like I said up there, you attempt to open up and convey your personality, but then you lock it up again before we really get to know you. The last entry I mentioned in the personality section was my favorite because I felt like I could finally try to relate to you. I would love to see more entries with that kind of personal intensity (not necessarily on that subject though). And recent entries tended to be more held back - perhaps because you know Nick reads it now? Either way, I feel like you could show us more about yourself and I'd really like to see that! =)

You may join the Ruby ring if you'd like.

Score: 88/100

Reviewed on 2003-08-08 at 2:13 p.m. by Midge

last review - next review