~ About ~ Rules ~ Scoring ~ Request~ Links ~ Reviewers ~ Become ~ Pending List ~
~ Reviewed ~ Rare Silk Rings ~ Rare Silk Diaries ~ Rare Silk's Profile ~ Host ~ Design ~
~ OUR AWARD WINNERS ~

ariessolar

ariessolar

Close your eyes and surrender to your darkest dreams...

CONTENT: Okay, your first entry was about Harry Potter (which I think is for pre-teens and the thought that people go so insane over those books makes me want to puke) but I can't hold that against you. Anyway, I never really got into your diary. It seems to be something that you and your friends read because I never felt like I learned too much about you. At first you added little things about what you did during the day, or leave random entries because you feel like updating, which don't exactly make for the most entertaining reading. I suggest giving a little more contex to situations and adding more emotion to your everyday entries. I appreciated this entry and this entry because you showed a deeper side of yourself, an emotional, vulnerable you that is much more interesting to learn and read about then the you who raves about Harry Potter (sorry, just an example). It seemed the second half of the entries I read was much better then the first half, keep up what you've been doing. (30/45)

EXPRESSION: A definate personality didn't exactly shine through in your entries. You just sounded like an average 14 year-old girl, but I bet you don't feel as if you're average. I can tell there is a distinct writing voice just waiting to get out in your writing, and it shows up every now in then, I think in time you'll find a style that fits you and your diary will improve greatly. (17/25)

EXTRAS: Only a profile. (2/10)

CONTACT: Notes and email. (10/10)

LINK: It is there. (10/10)

TOTAL SCORE: (69/100)

COMMENTS: Definately look for more extras to give your readers something to browse. Try quizzes, imood, a guestbook, 101 things about you, ect... These sort of things are fun, and believe it or not can help your reader to learn more about what kind of person you are.

Score: 69/100

Reviewed on 2003-08-08 at 3:31 p.m. by Renee

last review - next review