~ About ~ Rules ~ Scoring ~ Request~ Links ~ Reviewers ~ Become ~ Pending List ~
~ Reviewed ~ Rare Silk Rings ~ Rare Silk Diaries ~ Rare Silk's Profile ~ Host ~ Design ~
~ OUR AWARD WINNERS ~

his-boy

his-boy

The way that your fingers run through my hair...

CONTENT: I really wish Leslie hadn't give me your diary, I'm not a big fan of swearing, especially reading it, it seems so imature and futile. Your diary had a lot of swearing, hate and anger which just don't flatter you. They really don't flatter anyone. You showed so much emotion in your diary, which is good because that is exactly what a diary is for, but sometimes you'd ruin that with a conversation you had with a friend, and after a while I couldn't even tell who was saying what. I was really drawn in at first, but after a while I found myself making excuses when I'd see your writing style decline. I think you're a good writer, you just need to slow down a bit, use better punctuation and grammar, and tell the story better if you want outsiders to stay interested. (34/45)

EXPRESSION: I didn't always like the way you expressed yourself, but whether I like it or not, you did express yourself, and you didn't hold back. There was a clear personality, a clear voice in your writing which sets you apart from all the d-land members that just write about their day. (24/25)

EXTRAS: Reviews, surveys, rings, 100 things, links and more. (10/10)

CONTACT: Email, guestbook, notes, and chat (10/10)

LINK: It's there. (10/10)

TOTAL SCORE: (88/100)

COMMENTS: I applaud your openess, good job. You can join the ruby diaryring!

Score: 88/100

Reviewed on 2003-08-13 at 2:41 p.m. by Renee

last review - next review