~ About ~ Rules ~ Scoring ~ Request~ Links ~ Reviewers ~ Become ~ Pending List ~
~ Reviewed ~ Rare Silk Rings ~ Rare Silk Diaries ~ Rare Silk's Profile ~ Host ~ Design ~
~ OUR AWARD WINNERS ~

krazykahlie

And the time when the sun seems brightest is the time when it's disappearing...

CONTENT: Hmmm. My first impression of your diary wasn't that great. I don't really like the layout you have up at the moment. The brown, orange and yellow combo looks a bit brownie-ish to me (I'm English, and the Brownies have that colour uniform). Actual content wise, you seem quite young. I'm not sure how old you are, so I cannot tell if you are young for your age or not, but your entries revolve around your day and events during the day. But then, it's your diary, and you can write what you want in it.
38/45

EXPRESSION/PERSONALITY: Your July entries are very articulate. I like the way you describe things. Your day, general events, and people. Oh yes, and you mentioned you love Leslie Irene's layout. I did it! I love you! Heh. However, after a few, the descriptive entries dwindle a bit, and are left with short entries, and entries filled with quizzes etc. Try to focus on your writing when you update. One thing I tried once was writing about my day in third person. (That is, I wrote things like "Nicola did this, Nicola did that" Instead of I.) Have a go at different approaches to spice up your writing. I feel like it could be really special if you put a bit more effort into it.
17/25

EXTRAS: Loads here, a cast page, links page, rings, reviews, quizzes scattered around, trading card, "link me" buttons and top tens. Brilliant!
10/10

CONTACT: Notes, Email, and Guestbook. Brilliant, you're very contactable!
10/10

LINK: Hrmmm. When I checked your diary for inclusion on our pending list, it was fine. Now, under reviews, it just says Rare Silk Reviews, and does not link in. However, there is a functional button on the links page, but if I were looking for the reviews you'd signed up to, I'd assume all the links would be on the reviews page. Sorry, but I'm gonna have to knock off a couple of points.
8/10

TOTAL SCORE: 83/100

COMMENTS: You have a well rounded diary. Focus a bit more on your writing, and voila, a brilliant diary. Oh, and maybe get a kinder-on-the-eyes template. Sorry, that colour scheme just ain't great! Oh, and feel free to join the Ruby Ring!

Score: 83/100

Reviewed on 2003-09-24 at 5:58 p.m. by Nicola

last review - next review