~ About ~ Rules ~ Scoring ~ Request~ Links ~ Reviewers ~ Become ~ Pending List ~
~ Reviewed ~ Rare Silk Rings ~ Rare Silk Diaries ~ Rare Silk's Profile ~ Host ~ Design ~
~ OUR AWARD WINNERS ~

born-a-loser

born-a-loser

Stars are Falling

CONTENT: Everything from the short blips "Moodswings suck" to the general recap of your days. Generally, the drama of being a thirteen year old teenager. Riding the bus sucks. Being lonely on the bus sucks. I feel for ya, I rode the bus until my junior year. Don't fret, though. Make good friends with senior guys, even if they are dorks or losers, at least you'll have a ride to places.

It's a good read, and you got a good score, read to comments for further stuff. (45/45)

EXPRESSION: The medications seem to really mess you up. What kind of meds are you taking? The only medication I took when I was 13 was for my cases of acne. It's amazing what kids take nowadays. I liked this entry very much (here). From your writing you seem very grown up for your age. That sucks. Being a depressed and sad thirteen year old kid sucks, but what thirteen year old isn't generally sad?

Your complaining entry (here) is probably the reason why you go through so much stress. You seem to want to change the world for the better, and that's a double-sided quality. It's good that you want to change the world for the better, but sugar, it's impossible.

I like your poetry, but you seem like a sad, lonely girl. You shouldn't be. You keep asking for the misrepresented "you." "When will you come and save me???" Keep writing, you'll eventually blossum into an awesome person and writer, things just suck right now, and they probably will suck for awhile unless said attitude changes. (20/25)

EXTRAS: I really liked the list of things to do before you die. I may add that to my own diary. The organization of your site is OK, maybe put everything under one drop down list, or make it so that they're all together, especially since they're at the bottom of your entries, and sometimes they get kinda long (500 things, for example). Good, though.

Do you not title any of your entries? Maybe a bad idea = (10/10)

CONTACT: Everything you need. Apparently you have AIM, so you may wanna put a way to contact you via IMs there. (10/10)

LINK: Under reviews, cool. (10/10)

SCORE: 95/100

COMMENTS: I went a little bit more in depth than I normally do on entries because you requested me, but surely that isn't a bad thing, right? The thing is I tried to score you lower than I did. I went through a few things you did. Riding the bus sucks. Being lonely sucks, but apparently it's a lot of crap that nobody wants to read. Here's what you do: instead of writing about how "crappy" your day was or how the meds are messing you up, write about how something was funny, how you got bonus on a test, or if you don't have anything, how the weather is nice outside. As the famous Bobby McFerrin says, "Don't worry: be happy," and definitely be happier, because you got on the emerald ring. Just a girl wanting to change the world, and you can, just be realistic and be happier ;)

Score: 95

Reviewed on 2003-09-02 at 2:26 p.m. by Stebo

last review - next review