~ About ~ Rules ~ Scoring ~ Request~ Links ~ Reviewers ~ Become ~ Pending List ~
~ Reviewed ~ Rare Silk Rings ~ Rare Silk Diaries ~ Rare Silk's Profile ~ Host ~ Design ~
~ OUR AWARD WINNERS ~

blueoases

blueoases

Blue Oases

CONTENT: 31/45

Your diary is mostly a day log. There is nothing wrong with a day log, but as you know, it can sometimes be a little boring to read. I did enjoy those entries when you were more emotional or when you had a particular event occur. I liked this entry.

You spelling and grammer isn't so hot. I know that you've been told this before because you're wrote about how reviewers tell you that. There's nothing wrong with writing as you're thinking things out, that DOES make entries more interesting generally, but you can still go back and re-read what you wrote to check for horrible mistakes. Also, there's always dictionary.com if you forget how to spell a word. =)

PERSONALITY: 20/25

I thought this entry successfully showed me what you were feeling. You dont have too many emotional entries, but as you say, you're laid back in real life, so I can't imagine you'd get all that emotional over too many things.

EXTRAS: 8/10

You have some extras. I dont understand your website at all, but I guess I really dont have to.

CONTACT: 10/10

You have aim, notes, tag board and email. No guestbook, but I guess the tag board takes it's place.

LINK: 10/10

You have a functioning link to us on your reviews page.

COMMENTS:

I thought you should have explained the family business in another page perhaps a history or about you page that you actually link to. I was confused for a little while when reading your entries about the websites you take care of and the "supreme online" thing.

Anyway, I think that the entries where you do let loose and explore your feelings are really well done - they're a heck of a lot more interesting... do more of that! =) I'd love to know what LED means... as in this quote, "If you feel LED to help."

Oh, and on a side note - I think it's a little rude you give so little credit to diaryland... they ARE hosting this diary for you, the least you could do is put a full blown link back to them instead of the little orange dot off to one side... but I didnt take any points off for that.

Score: 79/100

Reviewed on 2003-09-02 at 10:38 p.m. by Midge

last review - next review