~ About ~ Rules ~ Scoring ~ Request~ Links ~ Reviewers ~ Become ~ Pending List ~
~ Reviewed ~ Rare Silk Rings ~ Rare Silk Diaries ~ Rare Silk's Profile ~ Host ~ Design ~
~ OUR AWARD WINNERS ~

anticonform

anticonform

and we jumped

CONTENT: This hit me like a ton of bricks: "Everyone makes me ill. They're all planning their big tomorrows and throwing away their todays. Call me foolish, but I am not going to live that way. What if tomorrow just never comes? What if we wake up and find half the population has been poisoned because of our foolish thoughts of tomorrow's inevitable wealth? Are we still just going to say 'It's okay and it's not our fault. Tomorrow will be better!" (current entry). Even though it was from your old diary, it still counts as "yours." I also liked this (here). I liked the content. I kept reading and kept getting more. Awesome. "I wonder about everything too much for my own good." Feels like me. (45/45)

EXPRESSION: You express yourself so well! And you're only 16? What the shit. The instant I read I did think "trapped home schooled kid," as some of those kids are. This is great. (25/25)

EXTRAS: All the good stuff. I really liked the 9/11 layout. It's crazy that it's coming up soon. (10/10)

CONTACT: All the necessities (10/10)

LINK: Main page, booyah. (10/10)

SCORE: 100/100

COMMENTS: "Style can't be taught, at least not in my thinking. Style is acquired, deeply personal, rooted in the way we live, see things, and what we believe in." Fuck yeah. Thank you so much for the read. Enjoy the diamond ring.

Score: 100

Reviewed on 2003-09-10 at 11:59 a.m. by Stebo

last review - next review