~ About ~ Rules ~ Scoring ~ Request~ Links ~ Reviewers ~ Become ~ Pending List ~
~ Reviewed ~ Rare Silk Rings ~ Rare Silk Diaries ~ Rare Silk's Profile ~ Host ~ Design ~
~ OUR AWARD WINNERS ~

aliviaridley

aliviaridley

like a phoenix from the ashes, i shall rise anew

CONTENT: 35/45

Ok, you say "anyroads" a LOT. It's very annoying. I was very confused why, in this entry you say that both Harry Potter movies are on your "least favorite" movie list, yet you admit to watching them relentlessly and utilizing every part of the DVD. Doesn't sound like my "least favorite" movie list at all!

But I loved the whole "hamster world" thing, haha.

I think this entry is very interesting. I wonder what I would grab if I had to. Hmmmm.

PERSONALITY: 21/25

You really showed some true colors in this entry about war - it's good to speak out for things you're for or against! It was good to see your excitement in this entry (although I must say that your poem has some [purposeful?] grammatical errors).

I thought you could have shown more of yourself. You have quite a few entries dedicated to outside sources... like HP, LotR, quizzes and stuff like that. Sometimes you throw in some tidbits about yourself, but most of the time it's solely about the other subjects how ever second handedly they relate to you.

EXTRAS: 10/10

I think you have plenty of extras. INCLUDING a fictional diary as a Harry Potter "Mary Sue" - which is still somewhat confusing to me.

CONTACT: 10/10

Notes, email, guestbook, aim, that's a good assortment! =)

LINK: 10/10

You have a functioning link back to us on your reviews page.

COMMENTS:

I'm a big fan of HP too, but wow, you're way more engrossed than I am. It'll be interesting to see where you go as you mature and perhaps find new styles and friends and new things to be obsessed with.

I also love that you made your layout yourself. Big 'ol thumbs up to that! =)

Oh, and join yourself up to the Ruby Ring!

Score: 86/100

Reviewed on 2003-09-07 at 9:15 p.m. by Midge

last review - next review