~ About ~ Rules ~ Scoring ~ Request~ Links ~ Reviewers ~ Become ~ Pending List ~
~ Reviewed ~ Rare Silk Rings ~ Rare Silk Diaries ~ Rare Silk's Profile ~ Host ~ Design ~
~ OUR AWARD WINNERS ~

Martianstar Review

http://martianstar.diaryland.com

Content: 30/45

To be quite honest, at first, I read a few entries and they weren't very in depth, intriguing or extraordinary. Just your regular run of the mill updates, and rather brief. However when I dipped back in time to some of the older entries, mixed in with the standard entries were some really great entries. This diary proved to be a great mix. My personal favorites are when the diarist speaks to God about what she is feeling, baring her soul to him and to us. It is in those entries that her true colors reach out.

Expression/personality: 15/25

Like I said, amidst the entries there are some pretty deep and emotional ones. I wish there were more. That is the stuff I look for when I read through diaries. I want to slip into a writers deepest thoughts, hear their opinions, feel their emotions.

Contact: 10/10

There is a guest book and a place for e-mailing. Both easily accessible.

All in all, Diarist, it's a good diary. I really would like to see more of you come out. You have proven your intelligence... let it shine.

Extras: 8/10 I liked the 200 questions page and the cast/crew page.

Link: 10/10 Very easily seen.

Score: 73

Reviewed on 2003-09-06 at 2:11 a.m. by Sara

last review - next review